Know more

About cookies

What is a "cookie"?

A "cookie" is a piece of information, usually small and identified by a name, which may be sent to your browser by a website you are visiting. Your web browser will store it for a period of time, and send it back to the web server each time you log on again.

Different types of cookies are placed on the sites:

  • Cookies strictly necessary for the proper functioning of the site
  • Cookies deposited by third party sites to improve the interactivity of the site, to collect statistics

Learn more about cookies and how they work

The different types of cookies used on this site

Cookies strictly necessary for the site to function

These cookies allow the main services of the site to function optimally. You can technically block them using your browser settings but your experience on the site may be degraded.

Furthermore, you have the possibility of opposing the use of audience measurement tracers strictly necessary for the functioning and current administration of the website in the cookie management window accessible via the link located in the footer of the site.

Technical cookies

Name of the cookie


Shelf life

CAS and PHP session cookies

Login credentials, session security



Saving your cookie consent choices

12 months

Audience measurement cookies (AT Internet)

Name of the cookie


Shelf life


Trace the visitor's route in order to establish visit statistics.

13 months


Store the anonymous ID of the visitor who starts the first time he visits the site

13 months


Identify the numbers (unique identifiers of a site) seen by the visitor and store the visitor's identifiers.

13 months

About the AT Internet audience measurement tool :

AT Internet's audience measurement tool Analytics is deployed on this site in order to obtain information on visitors' navigation and to improve its use.

The French data protection authority (CNIL) has granted an exemption to AT Internet's Web Analytics cookie. This tool is thus exempt from the collection of the Internet user's consent with regard to the deposit of analytics cookies. However, you can refuse the deposit of these cookies via the cookie management panel.

Good to know:

  • The data collected are not cross-checked with other processing operations
  • The deposited cookie is only used to produce anonymous statistics
  • The cookie does not allow the user's navigation on other sites to be tracked.

Third party cookies to improve the interactivity of the site

This site relies on certain services provided by third parties which allow :

  • to offer interactive content;
  • improve usability and facilitate the sharing of content on social networks;
  • view videos and animated presentations directly on our website;
  • protect form entries from robots;
  • monitor the performance of the site.

These third parties will collect and use your browsing data for their own purposes.

How to accept or reject cookies

When you start browsing an eZpublish site, the appearance of the "cookies" banner allows you to accept or refuse all the cookies we use. This banner will be displayed as long as you have not made a choice, even if you are browsing on another page of the site.

You can change your choices at any time by clicking on the "Cookie Management" link.

You can manage these cookies in your browser. Here are the procedures to follow: Firefox; Chrome; Explorer; Safari; Opera

For more information about the cookies we use, you can contact INRAE's Data Protection Officer by email at or by post at :


24, chemin de Borde Rouge -Auzeville - CS52627 31326 Castanet Tolosan cedex - France

Last update: May 2021

Menu Logo Principal

Home page


Probiotiques, commensales et inflammation

The aim of this research group is to analyze the interactions between both probiotic and commensal bacteria (with potential beneficial properties) with the host to determine the molecular mechanisms of these positive effects for human and animal health. We are mainly focused on intestinal pathologies such as inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), inflammatory bowel syndrome (IBS) colorectal cancer (CRC) and intestinal parasitosis. We study through mechanistic and global approaches in vitro (cellular models) and in vivo (murine models and clinical trials in humans and dogs) the potential effects of probiotic and commensal bacteria in order to decipher the mechanisms governing this crosstalk. We are also working on the use of recombinant lactic acid bacteria (LAB) to deliver molecules of health interest (eg. anti-oxidants, anti-inflammatories, vaccines, etc.) and in the selection and characterization of novel probiotic strains for the development of new probiotic supplements.


Luis Bermudez-Humaran

The ultimate goal of our group is to move towards the development of a new bacteriotherapy for both humans and animals

Procominf 2017

From left to right (2017) : Rebeca Martin-Rosique; Pamela Gonzalez; Bruno Campos; Anne Aucouturier; Philippe Langella;

Pauline Ruffié; Anne Sophie Boucard;Luis Bermudez-Humaran; Isabelle Naas; Elsa Jacouton; Florian Chain; Pierre Belhumeur;

Monica Barone; Véronique Robert; Célia Chamignon

People :

Luis Bermudez-Humaran | PI

Florian Chain | Research Engineer

Philippe Langella | Head of the team but also member of this group

Anne Judith Waligora | Professor, Paris-Descartes University

Rebeca Martin-Rosique | PI

Elsa Jacouton | Post-Doc

Anne Aucouturier | Engineer associate

Edgar Torres-Maravilla | Post-Doc

Sead Chadi | Engineer associate

Sintia Almeida | Post-Doc

Véronique Robert | Engineer associate

Célia Chamignon | PhD student

Pauline Ruffié | Research Engineer

Sophie Gontier | Engineer

Sabrina Karri | M2 student

Silvia Malavolta | M2 student

Former members of the group :

Isabelle Naas

Bruno Campos

Marion Lenoir

Pascale Kharrat

Jean-Jacques Gratadoux

Sylvia Le Guin

Aurore Thorigné

Caroline Dausset

Thibault Allain

Noura Kechaou

Laure Laval

Bouasria Benbouziane

Ana Paula Pessoa

Rodrigo Dias

Camille Aubry

Thomas Larcher

Jasmine Sridar

Chloé Raynal

Odile Rivoarilala

Diego Munoz

Pedro Ribelles

Fabien Dumetz

Laurie Watterlot

Tatiana Rochat